Nat Anderson - a brief autobiography

A little about yourself – name, geography, anything you’re comfortable with.
My name is Nat, I am a sophomore Mechanical Engineering and Global Engineering student at CU Boulder. Colorado is my home base, but I really enjoy travel and experiencing new things (especially food!) I have been with Engineers Without Borders here at CU since my freshman year and am now a co-Project manager with Hannah for the Puerto Rico team. Like most of us here, I am a bit of a nerd; especially for Game of Thrones (books and HBO series {season 7+8 exempt}). I also have two dogs, Olive and Layla, and three poorly watered plants.

What skills and perspectives can you share with this community that are appropriate and could add value?
I hope to contribute to the light and curious attitude of our team. In a project, things can get bogged down as we get into the thick of research and documentation. My goal is to keep our team fun and open while still maintaining a productive environment. I plan to do this with SQRPGZ by posting some topics - as a break from hard design and documentation - that are more geared towards team development and Puerto Rican history and culture. More to come as I learn about this platform!

What would you like to learn most from this community?
I feel I am most lacking in the technical skills area of this project. Luckily, this community is the perfect place to learn. So far, @joshua 's post containing the intro to hydraulics textbook and the 44 exercise workbook for EPANET have proved to be great resources as I attempt to be a contributing member of our design team. I also hope to use this community to learn more about my team members. What they find interesting, things they struggle with, skills they can bring to the table. I am excited to get to know all of you this year!

What is the next step on your professional journey? Learning more? Doing more? Please share with us!