How did you approach your PE test prep?

I just started studying this past weekend for the water resources PE exam using some of the materials I found through this site. My initial approach was going to be to just dive into one of the Goswami practice tests and then brush up on topics I had trouble with, but about an hour and not many questions later realized I wasn’t going to get far without brushing up on the exam material before practicing problems.

For now I decided I should go through sections of the CERM and take down notes, equations of interest, and do the example problems contained within, and start taking practice tests maybe in a month or two after brushing up a bit.

My question to anyone who has passed or is currently studying is: what was your method? Was it more systematic or did you dive right in like I thought I could? Also what prep materials did you/do you find most helpful?

1 Like